department of pharmacology

Congratulations to Krzysztof Palczewski, Ph.D. awarded the Beckman-Argyros Award in Vision Research



ASPET Policy Updates
NIGMS Guidelines for Funding Investigators with Substantial Unrestricted Research Support
FASEB Releases Its Newest Publication in the Horizons in Bioscience Series
January 05, 2015 Legislative Update: New Congress Will Reconvene Facing Same Issues
NIDA Seeks Strategic Planning Input from Researchers
December 10, 2014 Legislative Update: Omnibus Finalized, Spending Bill Provides NIH Modest $150 Million Increase
Contact Senate to Reduce Regulatory Burden for Scientists
ASPET Urges Congress to Pass Omnibus Bill and Close the Innovation Deficit
October 28, 2014 Legislative Update: NIH Supporters in Congress Rally Support for Agency
September 26, 2014 Legislative Update: CR Approved, Congress Exits Again, What’s Next for NIH?
ASPET Opposes Legislation Impacting Federal Scientists Attending Conferences
NIH Issues Revised Policy on Individual Development Plans
Cuts Hurt: Coalition for Health Funding Releases New Report
July 11, 2014 Legislative Update: NIH Funding Bill in Limbo
ASPET Supports Senator Harkin’s “Accelerating Biomedical Research Act”
NCATS Researchers Propose Innovative Approach to Test Drugs in Rare Diseases
June 13, 2014 Legislative Update: Senate Subcommittee Approves Big Hike for NIH
Applying Science to Society: AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellowships
NCATS Announces Funding Opportunities to Repurpose Drug Candidates from Industry
ASPET Urges Congressional Appropriators to Make NIH Funding a National Priority
May 8, 2014 Legislative Update: House Labor-HHS Appropriations Subcommittee Receives $1 billion Cut in FY 2015

A Pharmacology professor wins the Diekoff Award!

Congratulations to Dr. Paul MacDonald who was recognized for his excellence in graduate education. Dr. MacDonald was awarded the John S. Diekoff Award to Faculty for Excellence in Teaching. This award is extra special because the graduate students make the nominations and selection and they have experienced his teaching first hand! Dr. MacDonald joins the list of distinguished educators at Case Western Reserve University.

Posted on 5/19/2014